Fasting Never Tasted So Good

Daniel Fast

My Tasteful Journey with the Daniel Fast

I never knew a Fast could taste so good in the spiritual and natural sense. Being a lover of food, Le Cordon Bleu graduate and person seeking to gain a clear direction in my life with my love relationship, financial status and with my teenage daughter ; I’ve decide to sacrifice a lot of things I would never had imagine…The main thing being my love for food and my man.

The Bible teaches us that we are a spirit, we have a soul and we live in a body. The Daniel Fast affects all three parts of us as we enter into a period of time for focused prayer and fasting.

The Body                                                                                         
Certainly our bodies are effected as our diet is changed, for some in very dramatic ways, during the Daniel Fast. I am undergoing a first in my life body change by waking up an hour early just to pray sacrificing something I’ve never had

The Soul     
Frequently referred to as “the flesh” in the Bible, the soul is also greatly impacted during the Daniel Fast. i am on a mission to feed my soul nothing but the best and in return after my 30 days my soul is going to be full of god’s word and the fruit of life.

The Spirit  
 Our spirit is the born-again part of us. the part that surrenders to God and then abides with the Father and the Son. Our spirit is filled with the Holy Spirit when we yield to Him. During the Daniel Fast, I want to allow my spirit to take charge of my body and soul. When my flesh Tries to act out and crave the richness of my cami cake obsessions or I have that desire to place people on this journey that I know are not meant to travel with me at this point I pray that my spirit takes complete control.

So I broke down the main components important in any fast and having such powerful entities in your fast…Like most people initial thought; Why go into something so beautiful and not make it a memorable and pleasant experience? For my readers and new born’s in Christianity that want to fast or have that burning desire to get closer to God and keep putting your fast off simply because the thought of fruit, vegetables and water never seems to motivate you enough …Hopefully I compiled a tasty list of alternatives that can encourage you to travel down your spiritual journey and get the clarity you so desperately need.

For recipes visit

https://lasartistry.wordpress.com/the-artistry-signature-recipes

The Artistry<

Leave a Reply

